Goodbye pop, hello water.

Hello beautiful creatures,

Let me explain in my November (link here) I explained that I didn’t want to drink pop anymore. Even if it doesn’t include sugar or no calories. Pop or fizzy drink does ruin your teeth and the stuff on the inside. Hence why I am doing this cold turkey after loving Coca-Cola or Pepsi, Fanta and so on. I don’t want pop to be my savings grace when I need that pick me up really.

I know people would reach for the cordial drinks (the syrup fruit juice that needs to be diluted with water) because water is tasteless and some water around the UK can be harsh but the water where I am from is actually mountain spring water and we get it from the rivers on the mountains so it shouldn’t be harsh but soft.

Getting deep in this now, I do know when my body hasn’t had enough water or enough fruit juice especially when I see my boyfriend and I do get really weird about it because of urine problems really I get UTI’s more than I should, and it stinks and my sweat is worse than normal. A little TMI there? Sorry but it needed to be blurted out.

So from now till next month, and maybe the months after I will stick to this and see what benefits there are and see what it’s done to my body.  I’ll let you know how I get on? A little like a science experiment.

See you soon over the moon,

Alexandra Layla,

xxx

Leave a Reply

